Tuesday, 30 August 2016

30 August 2016

That time again

Fat White Family - Breaking Into Aldi
Not that we endorse the policy, Lias of the band explains ""This song is a post apocalyptic vision of a barely united United Kingdom bereft of quality German supermarkets and their insipid low prices; 'Breaking Into Aldi' is the anthem that never was, a call to arms for the senselessness of our future futility, an overcrowded shadow begging for a rerun, a sell out by sell outs for sell outs."

Fews - 100 Goosebumps
Taken from their LP MEANS which is getting well-deserved excellent reviews.

The Wave Pictures - The Running Man
A new track from the forthcoming LP Bamboo Diner In The Rain which promises to be excellent as ever. These lads are prolific.

Featured album: I, Ludicrous - It's like Everything Else
Three English Football Grounds
Preposterous Tales
The most underrated band in history, perhaps by their own singular lack of pursuit of fame. It's Like Everything Else was their first album, released in 1987. Little has changed, musically speaking, since.

Salary - Mini Moke
From Fremantle in Australia, this single came out in June.

Post War Glamour Girls - Welfare By Prozac
This is out on a split single with Menace Beach as the two Leeds bands celebrate Jumbo Records' 45th anniversary.

Bernaccia - Power To The Hills
To Newcastle next for some classy rock. This is their debut single with an LP knocking about somewhere soon.

Maggie8 - Connected
Back to Leeds and this is off a split single with our friends Ceiling Demons which comes out on September 23.

Teleman - Tangerine
The latest single taken from their second album Brilliant Sanity.

Toy - Fast Silver
A new track, and a portent of the new album Clear Shot which is due in autumn.

Featured album: I, Ludicrous - It's like Everything Else
This is all you need to know about I, Ludicrous. Piercing social comment and small-town tales wrapped in a dry humour.

The Rifles - Wall Around Your Heart
Off the album Big Life.

Sweet Williams - Come Swimming
A cover of a record by Plummets. The album Please let Me Sleep On Your Tonight is out on September 23.

The Immediate - Pockets
To Mold in North Wales off the EP Shadows And Ghosts with a full album to follow.

Fews - 10 Things (TVAM remix)
Another track from Fews which has been breathed on by Wiganer Joe Oxley in his TVAM guise.

Here's your Youtube:

and your Soundcloud:

and bandcamp:

Back in a week.

No comments: