Tuesday, 3 May 2016

3 May 2016

I refuse to believe it's May already.

Eat Fast - Stammer
Sleazy lo-fi rock from a mystery outfit formerly known as Eat until a clash of names forced a change. New single, out now.

Frankie Cosmos - Sinister
Greta Kline - daughter of Kevin Kline and Phoebe Cates, fact fans - records as Frankie Cosmos and does it very pleasantly. Her latest LP is Next Thing and came out early in April.

Iyesaya - Monster
Tackling mental health stigma in song is Dorset's William Dop in the guise of Iyesaya.

Featured album: Recordiau Prin - Iechyd Da
Stuart Kidd - If Fingers Were Xylophones
Nat Lyon - Freckles
Iechyd Da is a compilation of Gorky's Zygotic Mynci songs recorded by other Welsh DIY artists. Incredibly, it's free! And well worth your time downloading. Gorky's made some great records and all the artists featured on this LP treat those songs with love and care. Tremendous work by all involved.
Get it from bandcamp.

Wild Billy Childish and CTMF - A Song For Kylie Minogue
More of the customary brilliance. I do hope those stories are true and Beck is a nob and Kylie is lovely. The album SQ1 is forthcoming. Consider it ordered.

Kingsley Chapman and The Murder - Ghost
Another new track from one of our favourites at the moment.

Kaninchen - Shown On The News
Huddersfield artist using vocal loops to create her sound. The name means rabbit in German.

Keel Her - Fantasy
A cover of a Paul Nova song from Rose Keeler-Schaeffler taken from a split 7" with Claire Cottrill.

Something Anorak - Shake Fist At Sky
Another split 7", this time with Gorgeous Bully.

The Bin Bags - Church For Psychopaths
Featuring Keel Her again, this is off the LP The Bin Bags which came out late March.

Featured album: Recordiau Prin - Iechyd Da
Bad Mood - Waking For Winter
Lovely interpretation of one of Gorky's best.

Seazoo - Telephone Jones
More Welshness from the EP Jumbo.

The LimiƱanas - Garden Of Love
To the lovely city of Perpignan now. The new LP Malamore came out a couple of weeks ago and features Peter Hook on bass and vocals.

Tea Street Band - Feel It
Marvellous stuff. Their second LP is due out later in the year and this will feature.

Nathan Melja - No, No, No
Title track from the new EP from the Parisian producer which is due out on May 13.

Here's your YouTube:

and Soundcloud playlists:

and we'll have another bash at this in a week.

No comments: